Science Teachers

Name Email Phone Ext. Room Number
Alex Hense alex.hense@cape.k12.de.us 267250 D207
Alexis Pascual alexis.pascual@cape.k12.de.us 267374
Carrie Evick (Department Co-Chair) carrie.evick@cape.k12.de.us 267235 J218
Cheryl Cannon cheryl.cannon@cape.k12.de.us 267216 D214
Kevin Gerardi kevin.gerardi@cape.k12.de.us 267243 D204
Louis Pires louis.pires@cape.k12.de.us 267350 D210
Maryann Tietbohl maryann.tietbohl@cape.k12.de.us 267297
Patrick Kilby patrick.kilby@cape.k12.de.us 267261 D208
Priscilla Coolbaugh priscilla.coolbaugh@cape.k12.de.us 267232
Rachael Smith rachael.smith@cape.k12.de.us 267338 J216
Rachel Peacock rachel.peacock@cape.k12.de.us 267283 D203
Robert Harrod Robert.harrod@cape.k12.de.us 267248 J220
Stephanie Halter stephanie.halter@cape.k12.de.us 267361 D104
William Geppert william.geppert@cape.k12.de.us 267242 D213

Science Courses

  • Biology

  • Honors Biology

  • Physical Science

  • Honors Physical Science

  • Chemistry

  • Honors Chemistry

  • Physics

  • Honors Physics

  • Earth & Space Science

  • Marine Science

  • DTCC BIO 110: Essentials of Anatomy

Advanced Placement Science Courses

  • These AP courses are equivalent to a two-semester introductory college course taken by students majoring in biological science, chemistry, engineering, or physics and targets students who are genuinely interested in pursuing a career in science, biological science, medicine, or engineering. These courses use college-level 
    textbooks, includes a greater range and depth of topics covered at a faster pace of instruction, involves more sophisticated lab work and require more time and effort from students. The ability to succeed in AP Biology, AP Chemistry, or AP Physics gives students the confidence and a knowledge base to be successful in future science classes. These courses have been approved by the College Board. Summer work in preparation for the school year is required for these courses.

  • AP Physics

  • AP Chemistry

  • AP Biology

  • AP Environmental Science