Cape Accelerated Program (CAP)

  • The Cape Accelerated Program is committed to meeting the academic, social, and emotional needs of highly able learners. Through the use of differentiation, students will participate in learning opportunities that require them to utilize creativity, collaboration, communication, and critical thinking skills. Students will develop habits, attitudes, and the inspiration needed to become self-directed, independent life-long learners and leaders.

    More information about each school's CAP program and teacher can be found on the individual school pages under the Academics tab. 

CAP Teachers Contact Information

Name School Email
Teresa Waddell Rehoboth Elementary teresa.waddell@cape.k12.de.us
Barbara Evans H.O. Brittingham Elementary barbara.evans@cape.k12.de.us
Christine Amalfitano Milton Elementary christine.amalfitano@cape.k12.de.us
Michelle Karsnitz Love Creek Elementary Michelle.Karsnitz@cape.k12.de.us
Meghan Catts Shields Elementary meghan.catts@cape.k12.de.us
Ashley Archer 7th/8th Grade Math at Beacon and Mariner Middle Schools ashley.archer@cape.k12.de.us
Kendra Ashby 6th Grade ELA and Math at Beacon and Mariner Middle Schools kendra.ashby@cape.k12.de.us
Jenna Burkhart 7th/8th Grade ELA at Beacon and Mariner Middle Schools jenna.burkhart@cape.k12.de.us