Welcome!

  • The CHHS Counseling Department is committed to working with all students and providing a variety of services in order to help each student reach his or her potential. 

    The purpose of this page is to provide information about services, events, and happenings within our school and the community.  It is important that each student be an active participant in his or her education and the community.  If you have any questions, please contact the School Counseling Office (302-645-7898) or your student's school counselor.

    We look forward to working with you!

Our Mission Statement

  • Our mission as professional school counselors at Cape Henlopen High school is to provide a comprehensive, developmentally age-appropriate and sequential school counseling program that is aligned with the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) National Standards for school counseling.  The program will focus on creating a self-directed, realistic and effective school experience through the partnership of empowered students, educators, parents/guardians and community making all responsible for the learning process.  This collaborative effort provides the basis for students to graduate and become productive and responsible citizens.

Counselor Staff

Name Position Email Extension
Chris Mattioni Counselor 9th Grade Christopher.Mattioni@cape.k12.de.us 4125
Jovani O'Grady Counselor A-G jovani.ogrady@cape.k12.de.us 5204
Dr. Joel Simon Counselor H-O Joel.Simon@cape.k12.de.us 5205
Carol Warrington Chairperson/Counselor P-Z Carol.Warrington@cape.k12.de.us 5228
Garnet Rhue Career/Intern Counselor Garnet.Rhue@cape.k12.de.us 5208
Sharon Capodanno Guidance Secretary Sharon.Capodanno@cape.k12.de.us 5206
Kristin Clifton College Counselor Kristin.Clifton@cape.k12.de.us 5209

Calendar